No. 16 Bowl of Cherries

May 27, 2008 at 3:21 pm 3 comments

Alright, so these have nothing to do with cherries, and yes they are very similar to this lonely one. But, hey I made them so they count toward the 99 pairs, right. Also the bottom bits are a little different from the red one. Can you tell which one was wrapped with pliers and for which one I used my fingers? In a commercial description I would say something to the effect of “slight imperfections give this jewelry their unique charm and are entirely intended by the craftswoman. . .”

Entry filed under: black, glass, Silver. Tags: .

No. 15 Wacky Wires No. 17 Chain Maille

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. macati  |  May 27, 2008 at 6:48 pm

    the right with pliers and left by hand?

    Reply
  • 2. mybloggylife  |  May 27, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    I’m with macati pliers on the right.
    You did a great job by hand, though. I’m impressed!!

    Reply
  • 3. tomandjasmine  |  June 26, 2008 at 4:37 am

    I just have to say, you make the most gorgeous earrings I have seen. I love the way you use wire with the beads. Well done

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Resolution

Here is my project for the year: I want to make 99 different pairs of earrings over the course of the next 12 months. That averages about 2 pairs a week. We’ll see how I fare with this resolution.

Categories


