No. 13 Green Grow the Rushes Ho

May 7, 2008 at 12:53 pm 6 comments

These slightly oversharpened beauties use beads made out of the seeds of the tagua nut. The material resembles ivory before it is dyed. They are fairly light and actually remind me more of Lucite. You can find more information about tagua nuts at One World Projects.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No. 12 Reflections No. 14 Monkeys on the Loose

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Ursula  |  May 7, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    I love that colour!
    What great materials you use, very unusual

    Ursula
    x

    Reply
  • 2. macati  |  May 8, 2008 at 5:50 pm

    hi, simone!
    glad to know that your girl likes my youtube selection. I would like to dedicate her on of my favourite video but I would like to mention her first name and at the same time I will lmake a link to your blog so that other people may visit you. by the way, how old is she?
    bye macati

    Reply
  • 3. macati  |  May 8, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    oh, and don’t tell her, I would like to surprise her with her name…. does she like cookies?

    Reply
  • 4. Michelle  |  May 15, 2008 at 7:22 pm

    Oh, these are the earrings that you sent to me in the pay it forward exchange the other day–I just got them–on my birthday actually!!! It was perfect, they are beyond gorgeous and everyone is raving about how perfectly they fit me and my personality. You are fantastic! I love your designs and your skill level is great too! Thanks so much for paying it forward to me and I’ll continue to pay it forward myself! Thanks again ever so much–they are so gorgeous!!!

    Reply
  • 5. milana russia  |  June 1, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Normal handmade, it personality seems that your active i hope continue the same thing. Probably, It is interesting, for young girl this costume jewellery not to the teenagers
    Excuse for bad knowledge of the English language
    good luck

    Reply
  • 6. Spiffy  |  June 19, 2008 at 12:21 am

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Spiffy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Resolution

Here is my project for the year: I want to make 99 different pairs of earrings over the course of the next 12 months. That averages about 2 pairs a week. We’ll see how I fare with this resolution.

Flickr

AP1030773

AP1030766

photo

More Photos

Categories


