Pay It Forward Exchange

April 9, 2008 at 12:14 am 5 comments

I stumbled on this Pay It Forward Exchange on Sabrina’s blog Ranunkel and this is how it works:

The concept is based on the movie Pay It Forward where acts of kindness are performed without expecting anything in return in the hope that the recipients of these acts of kindness pass on the favor.
So, I will make and send a handmade gift to the first 3 people who leave a comment to this post on my blog requesting to join this PIF exchange. I do not know what that gift will be yet, and exactly when you’ll receive it, but I promise I will send it. In return YOU have to pay it forward by making the same promise on your blog.

I will now PAY IT FORWARD to you THREE, I wonder who you will be?!

Please, be a PIF! You will enjoy it just as much as we do!

By the way, these pretties are from the New York Whole Bead Spring Show. So many plans for this treasure and so little time.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No. 9 Copper Beauties No. 10 One is the loneliest number. . .

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mybloggylife  |  April 9, 2008 at 10:51 pm

    Ooh ooh, I’m in. What a FUN idea!

    Reply
  • 2. Michelle  |  April 10, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    I love this idea. Can I please join? I promise to pay it forward myself–I think this might be just what I need to get out of a selfish rut! Thanks for encouraging people to be more selfless!

    Reply
  • 3. Jenna  |  April 16, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Count me in! I am coming up to my summer break soon, a perfect time to pay it forward.

    Reply
  • 4. macati  |  April 17, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    damn… toooooo late!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. gammalouie  |  July 6, 2008 at 7:22 am

    I just stumbled on to this and I think it’s a wonderful idea. I loved that movie and do try to pay it forward in my day to day life.
    BTW, I have book marked your site. I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Resolution

Here is my project for the year: I want to make 99 different pairs of earrings over the course of the next 12 months. That averages about 2 pairs a week. We’ll see how I fare with this resolution.

Flickr

AP1030773

AP1030766

photo

More Photos

Categories


