No. 7 More Blue Drops

February 27, 2008 at 5:18 pm 5 comments

img_8783small.jpg

Here is a variation on the blue glass drops. I like the little twirl at the end of a wrap. I noticed it on a bracelet I saw in Manhattan and all of the sudden I see it everywhere.

Isn’t it odd how until something is of interest to you, you don’t really notice it? For example, it wasn’t until I was pregnant that I suddenly noticed all these pregnant women and strollers. The angel has been on my bathroom wall for a while. I took it down to dust it for the “photo shoot” and discovered that it was a Fontanini angel from 1967, which of course didn’t mean anything to me until I googled it. My grandmother gave it to me a while ago and I’m sure she knows all about these things without the almighty Google engine.

Entry filed under: blue, glass, Wire.

No. 6 A Girl’s Best Friend No. 8 Insomnia

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mybloggylife  |  February 27, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    lovely. Nice work!

    Reply
  • 2. seemownay  |  February 27, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Can’t say it in English: Irgendwie ham die Dinger was.
    Simple but still with that little something. Now, I am dumbstruck: What’s a Fontanini angel?

    Reply
  • 3. Jenny  |  February 29, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    I stumbled across you site from Craft Daisies…. I love this idea. (Of course, I don’t believe you can ever have enough earrings or lipsticks!) I’ll be back to see how it goes!-jenny

    Reply
  • 4. flossieteacakes  |  March 1, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    I love the idea behind this blog – fantastic!

    Just wanted to thank you so much for the lovely comments you’ve left on my blog, as well as the link you left for my daughter’s next knitting project. x

    Reply
  • 5. Silvia  |  March 11, 2008 at 4:39 pm

    Hi 😀
    I like it!!!

    ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Resolution

Here is my project for the year: I want to make 99 different pairs of earrings over the course of the next 12 months. That averages about 2 pairs a week. We’ll see how I fare with this resolution.

Categories


