Tag You’re It

January 29, 2008 at 3:12 am 3 comments

amazing2bblogger1.jpgLisa from U-Handbag tagged me as amazing and weird (or was that amazingly weird? Let’s not go there.) So here are seven weird things about me:

  1. I can wiggle my pinky toes independent from all my other toes.
  2. I think my husband married me because I can whistle using my fingers and once hailed a cab for him when we were first dating.
  3. I am compulsive about watching all episodes of a television series in one sitting. I just finished watching 34 episodes of Heroes on Netflix play-on-demand within a little over a week. Needless to say, absolutely nothing got done. (I have met the devil and this feature of Netflix is it!)
  4. I worked at Starbuck’s when a small cup of coffee was still called ‘Small’ and you would get a free cup of coffee with every pound of coffee you bought.
  5. My favorite task in law school was to edit footnotes.
  6. I hide from my snail mail. I never open up the mailbox. That’s Joe’s job. I couldn’t finish the House of Sand and Fog because that described me to a tee. One day I too will end up in jail because I couldn’t get myself to open my mail.
  7. I prefer a stick shift over an automatic. That’s generally not a problem except on family vacations when someone needs to borrow a car and no one knows how to drive ours.

So, that’s enough weirdness for today. And with this I tag Candace, Elizabeth, and Tamara.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No. 3 Origami Hearts No. 4, or how to freak out your fish. . .

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mybloggylife  |  January 29, 2008 at 6:01 am

    Ha!
    I’ll try to play along tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 2. tamara  |  January 30, 2008 at 3:09 am

    The toes thing was really funny and I think you should provide us a video 😉 I’ll see what sort of weird facts I can dig out about myself, really I should just ask my older kids because they probably already have a list 😉

    Reply
  • 3. Lisa Lam  |  January 30, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Oh dear, I am also guilty of 3 & 6 🙂

    I love the idea of your earrings blog. I didn’t know that you made pretty jewelry.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


The Resolution

Here is my project for the year: I want to make 99 different pairs of earrings over the course of the next 12 months. That averages about 2 pairs a week. We’ll see how I fare with this resolution.

Flickr

AP1030773

AP1030766

photo

More Photos

Categories


